Not-So-Happy New Year

January 5, 2009

Since it’s the start of a new year, I think it would be good to be back in the blogosphere. It’s been quite a while since the time that I decided to quit blogging. Well, there have been lots of factors why I had to discontinue blogging. But, I’m not here to explain my hiatus. hehe. Besides, what’s the point?

Well, it’s new year. And the start of the year has been quite unfortunate for me. Hope this wouldn’t mean bad luck for the whole year. Else, I’d be damned. haha. πŸ‘Ώ

First, I was sleeping the whole New Year’s Eve, so I wasn’t able to wake up at 12 midnight to celebrate the new year. And the rest of the family didn’t bother waking me up at all. Oh, crap! I woke up around 2am and everything was dead silent. No fireworks nor firecrackers. Everyone was already sleeping. So, I just opened the fridge andΒ grab some fruit salad. After eating, I went back to bed. What a boring way to celebrate new year.

Second, my computer was acting up. It didn’t start. So, I had it checked by a technician. I was told that the motherboard was damaged or something. I had to spend three grand to have it replaced. Grrr.

Third, I went to an internet cafe to play online games with my friends. The computer froze, so I had to transfer to another PC. I had my friend watch over my belongings. When I came back, my cellphone (N70) was not in the place where I put it. Someone stole it. I was sure of it. But my friend was not able to see someone go near my PC. She must have been busy playing. And the cafe’s hidden camera was not able to see who stole it.

So, there. A couple of misfortunes in a couple of days in the start of the Β year. Guess this would be an unlucky year for me? I think not. Well, there’s a lot to look forward to. Babawi nalang ako.hehehe.

To all of us, here’s to a Prosperous New Year.

7 Responses to “Not-So-Happy New Year”

  1. wei vines said

    yeah..bumawi ka na nga lang..hehe..happy new year! πŸ˜€

    β™‚: happy new year din. πŸ˜€

  2. otep said

    ahoy! nagbalik ka na rin! maligayang pagbabalik at nakakalungkot na taon para sa’yo.. sayang yung phone ha.

    nakakatuwa, nagbabalik loob na ang lahat ngayong Y2k9 sa WP.. hehehe gaya ng sabi mo hindi ko na tatanong kung bakit ka nawala.

    always think positive parekoy.. nasimulan ng pangit na bungan ng taon.. i’m sure magiging maganda din ito sa pagdaan ng mga araw πŸ˜€

    happy WP πŸ˜€

    β™‚: wow! optimistic. salamat parekoy. πŸ˜€

  3. be positive.
    yan lang naman mapapayo ko.
    tsaka isipin mo.
    BAGONG TAON NA!
    kailangan harapin ito ng may ngiti sa iyong labi.
    BOOM!

    β™‚: uu nga naman. dapat laging naka-esmayl. hehehe. salamat tsong! πŸ˜€

  4. beero said

    ayun, minalas ka pa pala sa new year. that means you’ll be unlucky throughout the year. jowk! be optimistic rex. sana swertehin ka this year. like you i wasn’t able to celebrate the new year the way i wanted. i was dead tired when i arrived from manila. nakatulog ako pagdating sa bahay and just woke up at 12 MN to eat. pagkatapos tulog ulit.

    β™‚: hahaha. uu na. magti-think nalang ako ng positive. lols. bat pa kasi pumunta ng maynila. hahaha. happy new year nalang sa’yo. at sana’y maraming swerte ang darating sa buhay natin. lols. πŸ˜†

  5. Jof said

    ang liit ng blog mo..

    hehe

    β™‚: hahaha. di ako nagba-blog. lols. salamat sa pagdaan. maya, dadaan din ako sa site mo. blocked kasi sa office ang blogspot. πŸ˜†

  6. coolwaterworks said

    Welcome back…

    Well, don’t worry about the unfortunate events at the start of year. Our tomorrows do not depend on a bunch of old superstitions but on the One who holds the past, the present and the future!

    Happy new year!

    Coolwaterworks

  7. i just read this entry.too bad so sad. anyway,’twas good you decided to be back in the blogosphere.ill read more entries from you. :p

    β™‚: wag ka na mag-aksaya ng oras sa pagbabasa. lols. wala din namang kwenta yung mga yun eh. hehehe. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

