Playing.

July 20, 2008

Doubts resurface.
Lies continue to unfold.
Haunting. So compelling.
At each strike, one in bended knees.

Denial. Clear-cut.
Irresistibly beautiful.
Fooling around. One-night stands.
Beneath sheets, not a regret.

Then, I fell.
Lost my sanity.
Overwhelmed by cardiac palpitations.
I gave in, not a question was told.

No one knew.
Until the day I was wounded.
Not using my head, I bled.
Drowning in my own tears, dried up.

The trust. The love.
Everything was but a lie.
I fell on bended knees.
Wishing. I could have used my mind.

This game.
I am destined to lose.
This game.
I am destined to be bruised.

And this game.
I am destined to be six feet under.

3 Responses to “Playing.”

  1. lex22 said

    Denial. Clear-cut.
    Irresistibly beautiful.
    Fooling around. One-night stands.
    Beneath sheets, not a regret.

    *clap clap* galing talaga ni rex oh. one-night stands? ilan kaya yun? haha 😆

  2. @beero:

    waaahh! wag na kasi magcomment! arrghh! ilan? hmmm.. sekreto para bibo! 😛

  3. hisnameisdencios said

    (applause! applause!)
    nice one here..

    (paekstra lang sa iyong bahay..tnx)

Leave a Reply

