Strangled with Agony

January 19, 2008

sorrow_by_black_doll.jpg

Pain doesn’t hurt when it’s all you’ve ever felt.

The time you walked away without saying goodbye felt like a thousand knives stabbing me. My heart bled. My cheeks were flooded with tears. The hand I used to hold has let go. The smile in your eyes fades like smoke in thin air. The warmth I used to feel changes like freezing cold. The room, which once filled with laughter, is now empty with solitude. The blue sky seems grey. The wind seems so cold like winter in summer.

You left without a notice. You left me with nothing but pain, and all sort. You left me wounded, and bleeding. You left me hanging upon a thread. You left me. Yes, you did. And, I can’t ever have you back. I can never feel those warm embraces again. I can never hear your sweet words one more time. All of them dwindled into space. The laughter. The smile. The warmth. The love.

It seems like pain is all I’ve ever felt. But, it doesn’t hurt no more. I’m used to it. My heart; it has been pin-cushioned with needles. Pain is now part of my system. There will always be pain every time I wear a fake smile. Pain is always there every time I speak of beautiful stories. And now that you’re gone, life will be like it was before. Melancholic. Nostalgic. Morose. Now that you’ve let go, my feet will be treading along the shorelines, alone. Solitary. Deserted. Abandoned.

Life has been beautiful and excruciating. I won’t shed a tear no more. I’ve had enough.

aaaaaname.jpg

22 Responses to “Strangled with Agony”

  1. Lucky said

    “Pain doesn’t hurt when it’s all you’ve ever felt”

    This is SO very true.

  2. @Lucky

    Thanks for dropping by. Yeah. It’s really true. 😥

  3. beer-O said

    well, it’s good to know that you’re still alive. 😆

    wala na akong masabi… 😆

    @beer-O
    ayoko rin naman sigurong magpakamatay nuh??! duh! i play the game.. I know the rules, I know the consequences.. wahahaha! 👿

    di rin naman totoo yan! wahehehe,, nagmalinis… 😛

  4. jorge said

    ehemmmm. what does the word “pain” means ba??? duh!!! i’ve never tried meeting that…jowk! lol

    seriously, you will never feel it if you just think that IT is not hurting you…ahhhhhh,basta u know na rex! u said na u know the rules man d ba?peace!

    @jorge
    ngeeekkss.. yeah! the rules of the game [of love]. If you don’t play it well, you’ll fall.. wahaha! 😆
    ahhmmm “pain?” It’s something that comes with loving.. wahaha! 😆

  5. beer-O said

    When it comes to the “game of love”, its’s useless to set your own rules because at the end you’ll be the one to bend them…does it make sense?

    ..and one more thing! you said that you know the consequences…does it mean that you’re ready to face the consequences no matter how grave it is?:lol: even painful than what you have already felt?…

    @beer-O
    It doesn’t make sense! hahaha! 😆
    What I meant was, the rule of the game is: “whoever falls loses.” It’s more like of how-to-lose-a-guy-in-10-days kind of thing. That’s how you should play it.. wahahah! 👿
    You won’t get hurt because, in the first place, you didn’t fall. Hahaha! 😆

  6. Lost said

    @nickname: player kasi daw yan c beer-o. hehehe.. Or numb na kasi palagi binabusted.waahahaha..joke. 👿

    @lost
    i guess you have a point there.. Maybe, he’s already numb ‘coz he’s been busted like a gazellion times.. wahaha! kidding.
    To fight the pain is to endure it until it fades away.. wahaha!
    Eka nga, pain doesn’t hurt when it’s all you’ve ever felt.. wahaha! asa nako?? toinks.. 😆

  7. beer-O said

    I see. your point is now clear. that’s true! 😆 i remembered the movie. it’s one of the best romantic comedies I’ve watched. however, we can’t deny the fact that in the long run we’ll realize that we already fell for that someone despite our effort to hide our feelings and fool ourselves. 😆

  8. Lost said

    Seriously beer-O, i’ve been there. been a player long enough to say i met my match. in short behave nako karon.hehehehe 😆

    nice ang movie noh?

  9. beer-O said

    @Lost,
    😆 you’re right! i’m a table tennis player. ahehe 😎 let’s just say I’m numb. I never had a serious relationship and don’t commit myself that much. I’m not that foolish to give everything and be a cry baby at the end.
    Yeah, I was hurt when I broke up with my first gf. But, that was the best option. She turned into a “Jenny” type of girl. haaayyyy…ano to, Maalaala Mo Kaya? 😆

  10. Lost said

    “we can’t deny the fact that in the long run we’ll realize that we already fell for that someone despite our effort to hide our feelings and fool ourselves. ”

    @Beer-O: how do you explain this?
    “If your not willing to sound stupid, you’re not worthy of falling in love.”
    – from the movie “A Lot Like Love”

  11. Lost said

    @Beer-O:
    u said you’re not that foolish to give everything and be a cry baby at the end.. i guess you didnt experience being really inlove then, did you?

  12. beer-O said

    @nickname,
    I see. your point is now clear. that’s true! i remembered the movie. it’s one of the best romantic comedies I’ve watched. however, we can’t deny the fact that in the long run we’ll realize that we already fell for that someone despite our effort to hide our feelings and fool ourselves.

    @beer-O
    Yeah.. And, that’s the time that you lost in the game. Wahaha! 😆
    You’ll get hurt in the long run; you’d wish you didn’t fall. So, why fall in the first place? Di ba?
    Well, that’s just what people do. Maybe, in one way or another, it helps them grow and learn from their mistakes. Char! :grin
    :

  13. beer-O said

    @Lost,
    nickname said that his rule is: “whoever falls loses”.

    …so i said that “we can’t deny the fact that in the long run we’ll realize that we already fell for that someone despite our effort to hide our feelings and fool ourselves. ” In that case, you’ll be a loser as well. 😆

  14. Wooahh.. The people are talking about some sort of virus called LOVE.. I’m out.. wahahah! 😆

  15. Lost said

    @Beer-O: who says i’m NOT? count me in dude. point is: don’t be afraid to love. When you lose then love again. sooner you’ll meet your match. your other half. As for my case, m not sure if i already found the one but i’m HOPING xa na.

  16. Lost said

    @nickname: OUT KA Jan, you’re the one who’s started this! grrr.. hate chu!hehehe..

    @Lost
    did I? waahh! Honestly, I’ve fallen once.. And, I’ve learned my lesson.. It’s time for others to learn.. So, I’m teaching them.. wahaha! I want them to feel how is it like being hurt.. 👿
    Just kidding.. I’m not that bad, yet. waheheh… 😆

  17. beer-O said

    @Lost,
    “If your not willing to sound stupid, you’re not worthy of falling in love.”
    – from the movie “A Lot Like Love”

    it’s hard to explain this.hehe 😆 wait…lemme ask my lawyer. toinks!

    haayyy…in my simple words i believe that we unconsciously become stupid. you know, we fall and we break. but we still move on and love endlessly. the question is: “are we loving the right person?”. we need to embrace the fact that we all have a share of foolishness as we are blinded by the emotions prevailing our heart and mind. waaaahhhhh…

  18. Lost said

    @nickname: lang ya! teacher ka talaga. suits you..hehehe

    @Lost
    hahah! Yeah.. I’m teaching Physics.. I will teach them to lessen the impact [to lessen the pain] after falling.. 😉

  19. OMG! beer-O is having a litany. Waaahh!
    All this LOVE thing give me the creeps…
    It makes me barf and fart…

  20. beer-O said

    @nickname,
    haha 😆 i would have killed myself if i was busted for like gazellion times. that could mean that i’m more gruesome than Freddy Krueger and Hellboy. 😆

    @beer-O
    I was just kidding.. wahaha! 😆
    Freddy Krueger is cute.. He’s orgasmic! a Lot of women will love him; ’til death do they part.. wahaha! 👿
    It seems that you’re in love.. hhmmm… I smell Ann here.. wahaha! 😆

  21. beer-O said

    @nickname,
    please bear with my litany. 😆 it happens once in a blue moon. or when there’s a lunar eclipse. haaayyy…don’t ask me again Lost. it also gives me the creeps.ahehe 😎

    @beer-O
    ok.. i’ll bear with it.. wahaha! maybe, sometimes, you should also write your love story.. You could win an award.. It’s almost Valentine’s Day.. hhhmmm… That reminds me of posting my first ever written love letter.. wahaha! 😆

  22. Jack said

    Jack

    Good work. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

