an affair once told…

September 27, 2007

There was a moment that I have lain in my bed and I could still feel your presence. I could still remember that night when you laid down beside me in this bed of roses. I could still remember the smell of your breath. I could still notice how you caressed my soul. Those dark brown eyes – oh how beautiful they were when they looked into me without a doubt. Your nose – it was towering between two hills of sweet cherries blended with ivory. How the touch of your hair lingered on me ’til I drown myself in oblivion. The melody of your voice was as soft as the wind that beats with pleasure. The curves of your body were like waves feeling the shoreline. How I desired to touch those rough and smooth sinews. How your hands fondled my being like satin or silk. I could still see the silhouettes formed from the dim light. They were overjoyed. The warmth of your smile painted a wonderful masterpiece of passion. Oh, how adorable you were.

And when I woke up, I could still see the angelic face I have kissed and loved – yes, loved. With your eyes still closed, I still saw the pureness of your heart. My hands swore to touch only you as if you were the only one. My lips were meant to kiss only the sweet lips of yours. I have lain back down and wished to be inseparable from you. I wanted to hear the beating of your childlike heart. I didn’t want to move even an inch away from the one I sheltered the most. I didn’t want to, but you did. Now, only these sheets bore witness of our vast love. I could still remember the night.

But, who are you? You’re gone, and I’m solitary.

5 Responses to “an affair once told…”

  1. lex22 said

    this is an indeed a great work. i like the romantic element embedded in this blog. i can feel your emotion. you succeded in expressing what you want to express. i like your descriptions. the character seems mysterious but you were able to bring it to reality.

  2. kendi said

    lovely words..touching…i can relate with the piece. write more!=)

  3. nevergirl said

    Ah, love! There are moments I wish I could do without needy, passionate love; the kind that buoys you up and leaves you smiling one minute, and then bangs you up so bad the next you think of hating love the Neil Gaiman way.

    Neil Gaiman: “Have you ever been in love? Horrible isn’t it? It makes you so vulnerable. It opens your chest and it opens up your heart and it means that someone can get inside you and mess you up. You build up all these defenses, you build up a whole suit of armor, so that nothing can hurt you, then one stupid person, no different from any other stupid person, wanders into your stupid life…You give them a piece of you. They didn’t ask for it. They did something dumb one day, like kiss you or smile at you, and then your life isn’t your own anymore. Love takes hostages. It gets inside you. It eats you out and leaves you crying in the darkness, so simple a phrase like ‘maybe we should be just friends’ turns into a glass splinter working its way into your heart. It hurts. Not just in the imagination. Not just in the mind. It’s a soul-hurt, a real gets-inside-you-and-rips-you-apart pain. I hate love.”

    Gawd. This is long. Dear wordpress gods, please don’t classify this reply as spam. Hahaha.

  4. Brynn said

    You sure do paint a picture. I felt like I was right there. If you haven’t already, you should write a book.

  5. @brynn

    Thanks… Maybe, someday.. haha! For now, I still need to take baby steps.. 😆

Leave a Reply

